

Wisconsin Association of FSA County Office Employees

http://wisconsin.midwestnascoe.org

Loyalty 🖈 Service 🖈 Courtesy 🗙 Effort

THANK YOU FORM THE PRESIDENT

WASCOE hosted another successful convention in New Glarus, WI on April 26, 2024. Members connected the dots between their FSA career, retirement, and how NASCOE and our partners contribute to improve our work life. I would like to thank the Convention Committee for their hard work in organizing and executing this convention: Jon Beam, Chairman and Treasurer of the committee, Chris Gordon, Vice President, Scholarship and Silent Auction Chair, and Shelly Daugs, Secretary and hospitality.

I would also like to recognize Dawn Oliver, Green County, for securing the color guard and gathering local tourist brochures for the welcome bags, Amy Moldenhauer, Heather Kirkpatrick, and Jen Lokker for singing the National Anthem, Stephanie McCarthy-Wondercheck for organizing the Emblems table, Jake Bourget for scholarship auctioneer, and Jon Williams for hospitality room host.

Thanks to those who bought raffle tickets. Not everyone can win, however, by supporting the cash raffle, you contributed to WASCOE's general operating fund. The winners of the raffle prizes were:

- \$1000 Ryan Rice
- \$500 Jon Williams
- \$250 Dawn Oliver
- \$100 Erinn Meier

- \$50 Teresa Zimmer
- \$50 Angie Schmuki
- \$50 Beth Kurth

Congratulations to the following award recipients:

- New Member Award, Laurie Henschel, Waupaca County.
- 100% Membership, Outagamie County.
- First-Time Convention Attendee, Jenifer Lokker, St. Croix County.

Thanks for all the donations to the Silent Auction and Scholarship auction. WE raised \$2190 for future scholarships. Please encourage your children and grandchildren to apply so WASCOE can support them in their future endeavors.

The Spring Cash-a-Palooza membership promotion. With a paid membership by a new employee, the new and the NASCOE member who encouraged new employee to join are entered into a drawing to receive \$50. The Cashapalooza promotion ends June 30.

See you all next year!

Shelby Niskanen, WASCOE President