

## **Wisconsin Association of FSA County Office Employees**

www.wiwascoe.org

President Shelby Niskanen 4 Boone Boulevard Neillsville WI 54456 715-743-3164 – Office Vice President Chris Pannier 333 East Washington ST West Bend, WI 53095-2509 262-335-4860 – Office Secretary Michelle Daugs 1001 Division St Mauston, WI 53948 608-847-7221 - Office

Treasurer Jon Beam 3369 West Brewster St. Appleton WI 54914 920-733-1575 – Office

DATE: December 5, 2022

TO: Gene Schriefer, Wisconsin State Executive Director

FROM: WASCOE

SUBJECT: Shared Management Plan Adjustments

Thank you for sharing the proposed plan adjustments in the Wisconsin shared management plan as proposed on the map of Wisconsin FSA Service Centers and District Directors.

The WASCOE board believes that the plan is moving in the right direction for the following reasons:

- 1) Reduces the travel time between County Offices by County Executive Directors (CED).
- 2) Better management of time in terms for CED's of County Committee paperwork, training and developing County Office staff and monitoring program administration.
- 3) The development of more middle management in terms of Chief PT's, Lead PT's, and PT's in Charge.

WASCOE would like to review COC minutes that are engaged in this revision.

WASCOE has a few clarifying questions.

- 1) WASCOE would like to understand the standards used to establish the proposed shared management changes. For instance, were office workload numbers used as a consideration on the development of the proposed changes? Will these criteria and standards be used in future evaluation of any proposed changes to shared management scenarios in the next administration? How were these standards communicated to the offices involved?
- 2) What is the plan for CED's in training? Will hiring them affect the staff ceiling? How will the new CED's be transitioned into the County Offices?

WASCOE looks forward to continuing the ongoing shared management discussion. WASCOE agrees that it is important to transition to a shared management situation where we continue our excellent customer service and retain office staff.

Cc: Warren Hanson, AO
Tyler Radke, DD
Haley Krohlow, DD
Katie Stariha, DD
Brock Laufenberg, DD